top of page
Bluewire Media 20th Anniversary Logo
Bluewire Media 20th Anniversary Logo
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Youtube
  • Vimeo
  • Threads
  • Writer's picturesteven Acito

Emmy® Nomination for Documentary

Updated: Jun 22, 2023

The 2012 Emmy® nominations were announced August 14th and David Uosikkinen’s In The Pocket: The Essential Songs of Philadelphia has been nominated for an award by the Mid-Atlantic chapter!

Emmy Award Nominated Video - Episodes One, Two, and Three

David Uosikkinen’s In The Pocket: The Essential Songs of Philadelphia (full documentary tracks 1, 2 & 3), including exclusive interview clips, live unreleased tracks, and more! Directed by Steve Acito. This production includes the 2011 Telly Award-winning segment for “Open My Eyes” along with “All My Mondays” and “You Can’t Sit Down”

For more on the project, go to download the song and help us raise money for the Settlement Music School.

This is Steve Acito’s third Emmy® Nomination and Bluewire Media’s fourth.

All songs are just 99¢ and are available on iTunes.

Currently, there are 20 songs in the series.

All My Mondays (feat. David Uosikkinen, Eric Bazilian, Richard Bush, Greg Davis, Rob Hyman & William Wittman) Open My Eyes (feat. David Uosikkinen, Eric Bazilian, Rick Difonzo, Jeffrey Gaines, Rob Hyman & William Wittman) You Can’t Sit Down (feat. David Uosikkinen, Tommy Conwell, Graham Alexander, Eric Bazilian, Jay Davidson & Rob Hyman) Soon You’ll Be Gone (feat. David Uosikkinen, Jay Davidson, Rob Hyman, The Soul Survivors (Charlie & Richie Ingui), Fran Smith Jr, TJ Tindall & Eric Bazilian) Change Reaction (feat. David Uosikkinen, Ben Arnold, Steve Butler, Rob Hyman, John Lilley & William Wittman)

You can click to see for more information.

Session Photos

3 views0 comments


bottom of page